Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tufts Distinction Awards 2013

Several outstanding people from the Grafton campus were honored at the 2013 Tufts Distinction Awards on June 12, 2013.  Mr. Joe McManus, Executive Associate Dean at the Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts, was honored with a Change Agent Award for creating new opportunities for innovation.  According to Dean Deborah Kochevar, “this is a well-deserved recognition of Joe’s full-throttle, creative approach to his work, his dedication to the school and the energy and ‘blue sky’ attitude he brings to all of his endeavors.”

The committee also recognized the founding team of the Tufts at Tech Community Veterinary Clinic. Drs. John Rush and Elizabeth Rozanski conceived this distinctive student-run, low-income client serving clinic, helped achieve the early planning objectives and now help manage ongoing challenges and opportunities. Dr. Emily McCobb leveraged the original clinic concept with her deep connections and knowledge of the needs of the under-served clients and animals in the Worcester community, and Dr. Greg Wolfus put it all together as the founding clinic director. Dr. Wolfus has garnered praise from clients and grateful students who are advantaged every day by the good work at the clinic. The founding team and the many who worked with them couldn’t have done it without the wonderful partnership we share with Worcester Technical High School and the Worcester Public Schools.

The Tufts Distinction Awards, started in 2008, have become a valued tradition. The President’s Office and Human Resources together sponsor this university-wide program to celebrate outstanding staff and faculty accomplishments outside of teaching and research.

Tufts Distinction Awards winners will have demonstrated their commitment to the betterment of the Tufts community through dedication to professionalism, teamwork, and the value of service. This program complements the recognition programs already in place in many academic and administrative areas.

[jj-ngg-jquery-slider title=”Distinction Awards 2013″ gallery=”1″ html_id=”da2013-slider” width=”900″ center=”1″ order=”asc” effect=”slideInRight” pausetime=”7000″]